Sharon Hebert

Board President

Sharon is the Hospital Specialist for Kemah Palms Recovery. She is the Co-Chair of the Mental Health Task Force in Brazoria County. Sharon is an advocate for citizens in Brazoria County struggling with mental health disorders.

Joana Padilla-Zapata

Board Secretary

Joana facilitates mental health community resources and wrap around services for students and families in Brazosport Independent School District. She supports the district's ability to meet its academic mission, especially where home, school and community collaboration is needed.

Irma Pingenot

Board Treasurer

Irma is an ESL Coordinator for Catholic Charities, coordinated classes for Immigration Naturalization Services and sponsored amnesty program. She was a yearbook adviser for 13 years at Columbia Christian School / West Columbia Charter School. She has 11 1/2 years experience as a Sited Coordinator for Communities In Schools. She is currently retired and working part-time as a Co-facilitator for Communities In Schools at Columbia-Brazoria Independent School District. She also leads "A New Journey" Widow's Support Group once a month.

Dr. Jeevan Gowda

Board Member

Doctor of Internal Medicine at CHI Family Care Clinic

Patrick Souter

Board Member

Counsel with Gray Reed Attorneys and Counselors


​Professor of Healthcare Studies at Baylor University of Law

Jan Melis

Board Member

Executive Director - NAMI Gulf Coast

Brazoria County Counseling Center Board Members

Copyright 2019. BRAZORIA COUNTY COUNSELING CENTER. All Rights Reserved.

Copyright 2019. BRAZORIA COUNTY COUNSELING CENTER. All Rights Reserved.